• About
  • Contact
  • Follow
  • Pick Up the Patch!

    From snowmelt to snowfall, North Dakota Petroleum Council members and employees team up with members of the community to help keep our communities and roadways clean with huge community-wide events, Adopt-a-Highway programs, or just by stopping to pick up trash as needed.

    The Program also encourages companies to create a “no litter” culture by:
    • Including trash disposal in employee training.
    • Making a staff person responsible for cleaning work areas.
    • Reminding crew not to litter during daily briefings and include trash bags in company vehicles.
    • Taking part in statewide efforts like Adopt-A-Highway and Keep North Dakota Clean.
    • Working with local communities.

    Launched in April 2012, the program has been a great success. We remain committed to helping keep our communities and roadways clean, and we urge you to join us.

     

    View upcoming Pick Up the Patch Events here!

     

    Contact your Team Lead

    Do you need help organizing a community clean-up in your area? See a roadway that needs to be picked up? Contact the Pick Up the Patch Team Lead in your area to help organize a clean-up or assist with any bulky or heavy items:

    Alexander
    Tyler Schielke
    J-W Power Company
    701.570.8060
    tschielke@jwenergy.com
    Belfield
    Tiffany Steiner
    MBI Energy Services
    701.559.1132
    tsteiner@mobasin.com
    Berthold
    Katie Haarsager
    Enbridge
    701.857.0849
    katie.haarsager@enbridge.com
    Crosby
    Shannon Holter
    Murex Petroleum
    701.339.1719
    sholter@murexpetroleum.com
    Dickinson
    Brian Garr
    Marathon Oil
    701.456.8503
    bcgarr@marathonoil.com

     

    Killdeer
    Mike Carbaugh
    Quality Mat
    701.264.0515
    mikec@qmat.com

     

    Mandaree
    Teresa Presser
    Enerplus
    tpresser@enerplus.com

     

    Minot
    LeAnn Poppler
    Hess
    701.420.7032
    lpoppler@hess.com

     

    New Town
    Tate Rosenbusch
    QEP Resources
    303.308.3623
    tate.rosenbusch@qepres.com

     

    Stanley
    Tiffany Steiner
    MBI Energy Services
    701.559.1132
    tsteiner@mobasin.com

     

    Tioga
    Patricia Hove
    Neset Consulting
    701.664.1492
    patriciahove@nesetconsulting.com

     

    Watford City
    Tiffany Steiner
    MBI Energy Services
    701.559-1132
    tsteiner@mobasin.com

     

    Williston
    Billie Pippenger

    14649 Brigham Dr

    Williston, ND 58801

    (701) 875-3501

    bpip@statoil.com